United Executive Leadership

At United, our executives are committed to supporting and leading United Van Lines while providing exceptional service to customers.

H. Daniel McCollister
H. Daniel McCollisterDan was elected chairman and chief executive officer of UniGroup in May 2007. He also serves as chairman of the Board of Directors of other UniGroup subsidiaries.

A member of UniGroup’s Board of Directors since 1982, Dan served as the corporation's vice chairman from 2003 until his election to the chairmanship.

He is also president of McCollister’s Transportation Group, Inc. with headquarters in Burlington, New Jersey.

James Powers
Jim PowersJim became president of UniGroup and CEO of its operating subsidiaries, which include United Van Lines, Mayflower Transit, UniGroup Logistics, UniGroup Relocation, Sterling Relocation and other transportation-related companies in November 2014. 

Jim joined UniGroup in 2001 as the company’s chief financial officer and assumed the additional responsibility of senior vice president in 2006. In 2010 he briefly left UniGroup returning 2012 to serve as the president of UniGroup Logistics, a position he held until being appointed to his current role.

Pat Larch
Pat LarchPat joined UniGroup in 1980 as vice president of United Leasing, now known as Trans Advantage. He subsequently served as executive vice president and president of United Leasing. Today in his role as president of UniGroup Transportation Services, Pat is president and chief operating officer of both United Van Lines and Mayflower Transit.